The Terrible Comeback and Yoga to start off…

Posted on Updated on

In the past, when I announced that I was on some new training regimen or on the hunt to learn a new submission I would go on a tear. However, after a couple of years on hiatus and a new drive to train again, I have found that I have been all talk this time.

Have I exercised?  Yeah, but nothing special. Two to three times a week (non-BJJ related). Have I trained like someone getting ready to go back to the rigors of BJJ? No.

I have thought about it and I realized that with all of my new ventures in the past, I have blogged my actions and results every time I train. That kept me honest; it allowed me to keep a record and I could see my growth.

I will do it again!

Activity – 11 mins of Beginning yoga

Warrior poses – Sun salutations – Downward dog – Child’s pose – Upward cobra – Planks – Table (?) – other various stretches I can’t remember…

——

Check out my grappling books on Amazon: Grappling 101: How to Avoid being Bullied on the Mat, Psychology of Brazilian Jiu-Jitsu, Grappling Games: BJJ & Submission Wrestlers, Tapmonster: Ideas about Grappling for BJJ and Submission Wrestlers, Grappling for Newbies, 20 Ways to Increase Grappling Skills off the Mat, The Lazy Man’s Guide to Grappling and much more.

 

4 thoughts on “The Terrible Comeback and Yoga to start off…

    judofunk said:
    February 19, 2016 at 3:07 pm

    good luck, been there, done that. I’m kinda tired of starting over and I’ve decided to try and make this one stick as much as possible.

      jiujitsu365 responded:
      February 21, 2016 at 7:27 pm

      Thanks. This is my longest break since I started. Like you, I’m tired of beginning again, but I know when I go back it’s like riding a bike.

        judofunk said:
        February 21, 2016 at 9:02 pm

        I seem to lose the finer points of my technique. And all the small points in between. It is coming back. Slowly. Keep at it man.

        jiujitsu365 responded:
        February 22, 2016 at 11:54 pm

        Will do…

Leave a Reply

