Chomping at the bit…

Posted on Updated on

My academy is changing locations. Instead of it being 13 minutes away it will be about 7 minutes. (Now, if I can convince them to move one more time. Maybe they’ll move 2 minutes away.)

Wishful thinking.

They are also changing the name of the academy, so to me it is like I am starting out in an entirely new school from its inception. I have never been a part of something like that before so I am wondering what that will be like.

The schedule is going to change a bit. Instead of holding open mat five days a week in the morning, they are going to switch to two open mats and three classes. I told my instructor that I would probably end up being late due to my schedule, but he said it would be fine.

The new move will probably attract a bunch of new students. Also, some BJJ guys in our area are excited because the school is closer to them, so a few of them will probably drop by for open mats. It will be interesting to see who shows up.

Either way, the proposed opening date is on the 7th of October.

I have my gi ready to go.

Peace

Leave a Reply

