Grinding…

Posted on Updated on

Friday’s class was a grinder. Warm-up was simple enough; jogging in circles, 50 push ups, 50 sit-ups and 50 hindu squats. But right after that Prof had us do back to back one minute rolls from different positions. There were three of us so we were in continuously.

Two things made today a little rough. One minute rolls give the impression that it won’t last long, but subconsciously I roll faster. We also had a visitor from one our affiliate schools in the city. Anytime there is a skilled visitor there is an unspoken tension even through the pleasantries. Pecking order has to be established even if you don’t want to do it.

I am past the point of getting too winded in class, I generally suffer from muscle fatigue before anything else. I mention this because I felt sloppy today. I am going to continue to up my training to prepare for class.

Peace!

Check out my grappling books on Amazon: Tapmonster: Ideas about Grappling for BJJ and Submission WrestlersGrappling for Newbies20 Ways to Increase Grappling Skills off the MatThe Lazy Man’s Guide to Grappling and much more.

Leave a Reply

