Rough Jiu-Jitsu Day

Posted on Updated on

Check out my other blog: Psychology of Jiu-Jitsu

Today was a rough day. I usually don’t feel dejected at or after practice. I had no energy. After the warm-up and first two rolls (open mat set-up) I was spent. We grappled almost the entire time with two five minute breaks. Not to mention that it was hot in class today.

I tapped a lot and often. I’ve been going 2 to 3 times (mostly 3) a week all of this summer and felt like I was improving until today.

I did have Wayne help me refine my techniques in half-guard though. That was worth going to class.

I know we have good days and bad days but today was ridiculous. I’ll sulk today, but tomorrow is another day and I’ll come up with a new plan.

Check out my books, The Lazy Man’s Guide to Grappling  and Grappling for Newbies on Amazon.com!

2 thoughts on “Rough Jiu-Jitsu Day

    Allie said:
    July 9, 2011 at 7:03 pm

    I have days like that. Much more often than I’d like to admit. lol

    jiujitsu365 said:
    July 10, 2011 at 7:12 pm

    Thanks Allie,

    It’s funny that I feel that way, but all I can think about is returning to class… 🙂

Leave a Reply

