Work an upcoming move and a toe that just won’t heal…

Posted on Updated on

Check out Jiujitsu365′s new book, Grappling for Newbies on Amazon.com!

Work, planning a move and little more work.

I haven’t been able to train these past few weeks like I wanted. Spring break, work, and an upcoming move is denying me of my Friday and Saturday BJJ workouts. Even though I have no experiences to report, this is just a quick note to let everyone know that I’m still on my BJJ quest (In my mind, that’s all).

Oh yeah, I injured my big toe a few weeks ago and I’ll be darned that it just won’t heal. Usually I ignore nagging little injuries and use the usual R.I.C.E., etc.. But I may need to go ahead and use the healthcare that drains hundreds from my paycheck each month. But that’s another subject.

Peace

6 thoughts on “Work an upcoming move and a toe that just won’t heal…

    Allie McClish said:
    April 18, 2010 at 7:56 pm

    Hope the toe heals up!! I’ve been out all week being sick and I can’t stand it. Keep working toward your goal!

    jiujitsu365 said:
    April 21, 2010 at 11:00 am

    Thanks Allie,

    It’s the weirdest injury in the world. I have to be extremely careful because stubbing my toe while it is in this condition brings a world of sharp pain. But otherwise I barely feel it.

    Hope you feel better soon.

    JMAW said:
    May 9, 2010 at 5:00 pm

    i never want to take time off when injured and get a little crazy when events keep me from training but I have recently come to appreciate time away. I find my mind is always on BJJ and the time away allows me to recover and be a little more fresh for the next rolls.

    Take care and good luck getting back out there.

    Mar U. said:
    May 23, 2010 at 10:18 am

    You better watch your toe man.
    I had the same injury a few months back then when I accidentally slipped my toe during submission practice with my jiu jitsu dummy.
    It was funny how I got injured practicing with a doll!
    You should try it out. 😉

    Jen Stewart said:
    August 19, 2010 at 6:12 am

    My husband is suffering from a toe injury now – got caught in gi the other night. Painful and hard to treat.

    jiujitsu365 said:
    August 20, 2010 at 5:08 pm

    Hope he recovers soon. It has been a few months for me and I’m at about 95%. I only regress with freak incidents like your husband suffered.

Leave a Reply

