Crazy Dreams…

Posted on Updated on

Last night, I had a dream that my wife and I were walking down a street and all of a sudden we were surrounded by a group of guys and one random women. They looked pretty threatening and were about to attack us.

Seeing there was no escape, I said to them (and this is a dream now), “Why don’t you be men and fight me one on one.”

One of the guys who was about 5’11 with brown hair and a snarl ran toward me and said, “Come on!”

As I ran toward him he jumped guard. I pulled back, he landed on the ground and I yelled the cheesiest thing I have ever heard.

“YOU THINK YOU GOT JIU-JITSU!   —-  I GOT JIU-JITSU!!!

I grabbed his legs and began to pass (at least that’s what I’m claiming), but then I woke up. Which is what I usually do when I’m in danger in a dream.

This morning, when I told my wife what happened, she just rolled her eyes.

7 thoughts on “Crazy Dreams…

    Allie McClish said:
    January 21, 2010 at 11:37 am

    HAHAHA! That’s awesome. I had a BJJ dream the other night that was slightly less impressive. I’m a white belt and I dreamed that my entire BJJ class was being held hostage by terrorists. Somehow, they’d missed me and I was hiding in a cabinet. They left the whole class tied up with one guy with a big gun guarding them while the rest of the terrorists went off to do something else (Maybe kidnap a muy thai class. Who know! lol). Anyway, my instructor could see me peeking out from the cabinet behind the armed guard. He kept mouthing “Choke him out!” And I was scared because he was a huge guy with a gigantic gun. But somehow, I climbed to the top of the cabinets without being noticed and dropped down onto his back and applied the rnc. My instructor was coaching me from across the room just like he would in a tournament. lol. The guy kept trying to shoot me in the face, but he passed out and I woke up.

    You know you’re obsessed when you do BJJ in your dreams.

    jiujitsu365 said:
    January 21, 2010 at 12:11 pm

    Allie,

    That’s funny (“My instructor was coaching me from across the room”) 🙂

    I agree with the obsessed part. My dream was like watching a really Bad ‘B’ level movie and no one should ever use BJJ in the situation we were in.

    Veronique Tiffner said:
    January 21, 2010 at 7:05 pm

    Love this post! Thanks for this. I’ll be sure to come back again. P.S: I’ve bookmark your site as well.

    Anthony said:
    January 22, 2010 at 11:55 am

    Hey, love the blog!!!! Not to get off topic but not too long ago you posted a video of a guy w/ sick back mount/attack skills. Can you post this video or give me his name??

      Jiujitsu365 said:
      January 22, 2010 at 9:35 pm

      Thanks Anthony,

      Sure, I’ll look for it. It may be J.T. Torres out of Lloyd Irvin’s camp though.

        Anthony said:
        February 8, 2010 at 10:20 pm

        Hey I found that video!!! It was a Leo Vieira highlight video, awesome!!.

    Jiujitsu365 said:
    January 22, 2010 at 9:43 pm

    I appreciate it Veronique

Leave a Reply

