My New Comic……

Posted on Updated on

Jiujitsu365 Comics
Jiujitsu365 Comics

Check out my grappling books on Amazon: Grappling Games: BJJ & Submission WrestlersTapmonster: Ideas about Grappling for BJJ and Submission WrestlersGrappling for Newbies20 Ways to Increase Grappling Skills off the MatThe Lazy Man’s Guide to Grappling and much more.

Hey guys! I am not an artist, but I’ve had this idea for a while.  I have lots of BJJ stories but don’t really want to create long blog posts for all of them. The idea for a comic strip came from the need for brevity.  When I saw Randall Munroe’s work on xkcd I decided to give it a try.  Click on the picture to see it full size.

14 thoughts on “My New Comic……

    Caleb said:
    January 12, 2009 at 7:11 pm

    Hey I love the idea. There is tons of material to work with in BJJ for a comic strip!

    masada555 said:
    January 12, 2009 at 11:27 pm

    nice! keep going!

    jiujitsu365 said:
    January 13, 2009 at 11:58 am

    Thanks Caleb,

    The ideas are starting to flood already. It doesn’t necessarily mean they are good, but they are there…

    jiujitsu365 said:
    January 13, 2009 at 11:59 am

    I appreciate it masada55.

    I’ll do my best.

    Argie said:
    January 13, 2009 at 12:46 pm

    lol, awesome! That totally happened in our class to!

    Conan said:
    January 14, 2009 at 4:36 pm

    I had been searching high and low for BJJ comics. You’re my new heroe.

    Patrick said:
    January 15, 2009 at 2:04 am

    Awesome! And funny! That’s happened to me way too many times… hehe.

    Can’t wait for the next one!

    jiujitsu365 said:
    January 15, 2009 at 9:25 am

    Thanks Conan.

    LoL! (I think I am using that right.)

    jiujitsu365 said:
    January 15, 2009 at 9:25 am

    Patrick,

    I appreciate it.

    Eddie said:
    January 15, 2009 at 11:19 pm

    AWESOME!!! I was cracking up when I saw that.

    Good work. Keep it up!!!

    NguyenJitsu said:
    January 25, 2009 at 12:12 am

    hahahah I laughed my a## off with your comic! Keep it up!

    […] Do Most Fights Go to the Ground? (Research I conducted) Posted on March 11, 2008 by jiujitsu365 BJJ COMIC: Mouthguard […]

    Adam Adshead said:
    January 31, 2009 at 8:08 pm

    Great idea! Keep these up, they’re great.

    Adam Adshead

    jiujitsu365 said:
    January 31, 2009 at 10:17 pm

    Thanks Eddie, NguyenJitsu and Adam….

Leave a Reply

