9 Year old Uses BJJ against Pit Bull

Posted on Updated on

JujitsuBlog.com posted a great video about 9 year old, Drew Heredia, who defended his friend from a pit bull. While walking with his friend and her pet chihuahua a pit bull attacked the dog and the little girl. Drew put the pit bull in a rear naked choke until the dog, as the boy put it, “calmed down.”

I have to sheepishly admit that I sometimes have thoughts of defending myself against a monkey or bear using BJJ. But then realizing that I would lose both contests I quickly think of something else. Using BJJ on a pitbull though, never. Unless there is a form of BJJ that can be done while running, jumping on a car or tripping a friend (joking).

This kid has great ones. I got a little teary eyed when he said was proud of himself. I’m proud of him too.

Check out my new books, The Lazy Man’s Guide to Grappling and Grappling for Newbies on Amazon.com!

Leave a Reply

