No Goals – Just Continuing the Lifestyle

Posted on

I hope everyone had a good holiday break!

I know this is the time that many in our BJJ world set their goals for the year. I have decided to go another route. Instead of listing an outcome I want to achieve I am just going to continue to live my BJJ lifestyle.

Attending classes, studying videos and books, visualizing, blogging and keeping up with my notebook is the system that I am using right now. That has me working on a number of things already and I have been experiencing good things as a result. I learned a long time ago that I can’t force my progress in BJJ. I can’t predict taps, plateau periods, leaps in ability or promotions. However, I can continue to learn. I feel that I am learning at a good pace so I am just going to keep it up.

Until next time….

2 thoughts on “No Goals – Just Continuing the Lifestyle

    forlogos said:
    January 4, 2009 at 2:01 am

    that sounds like a great goal to me

    – you’re committing yourself to continue and that’s not easy for everyone

    Jiujitsu365 said:
    January 4, 2009 at 8:01 pm

    Agreed.

    My Jiu-jitsu ship is on a course I like so I am not going to tinker with it.

Leave a Reply

