Jacksonville at Last….

Posted on

I arrived in Jacksonville last Tuesday. I was scheduled to be here last Saturday but one delay after the other kept that from happening. Anyway, after a busy week we are finally getting settled.

I was able to squeeze in one practice session at Smiley’s MMA last week. I had a good time and there were at least 20 to 25 people at the practice. Hopefully, I will have some time soon so I can tell everyone about it. I also want to make sure it’s okay to blog before I begin.

I haven’t been to Jax BJJ yet. Hopefully, I can visit next week…

4 thoughts on “Jacksonville at Last….

    Kath said:
    June 8, 2008 at 8:15 am

    Get as much practice that you need and not to worry over blogging before you begin – because your readers will always be here to catch up on whatever you have to say.

    Smiley said:
    June 8, 2008 at 4:12 pm

    Hey what’s up Bakari. Thank you for coming to check us out last week. As you can see, everybody here is laid back and since you trained with us once you are now part of our extended family. I hope to see you soon. Also, you have my permission to blog about us. I think we got it going on down here so I don’t mind. Anybody else in the Jax area, come check us out. Peace.

    jiujitsu365 said:
    June 9, 2008 at 12:53 pm

    Thanks Kath,

    It is taking a little longer than I thought to get on track, but I am getting there slowly, but surely….

    jiujitsu365 said:
    June 9, 2008 at 12:55 pm

    Hello Smiley,

    I agree and thanks…

    I look forward to training there and learning from everyone….

Leave a Reply

