Aww Shucks! Tournament Date Change

Posted on Updated on

The date of the tournament has been changed from April 12th to June 28, 2008. I went to the website again to get all of the particulars and was greeted with “Note: Date and Location have changed!” It would have been quite a surprise if I had waited to recheck the address where it was being held until I arrived in Jacksonville.

I just packed my ‘tournament bag’ this morning before coming to work. Guess I’ll unpack it tonight. 

We were also going to do some house hunting since we will be moving there at the end of May.  I guess if we still travel down there we can do that full time instead. The good thing about the change is that on the new date I will be actually living there and won’t have to travel 3 1/2 to 4 hours.

5 thoughts on “Aww Shucks! Tournament Date Change

    Steve said:
    April 9, 2008 at 11:39 am

    I’m keeping my eyes on your blog to hear the results!

    FuzzyDunlop said:
    April 9, 2008 at 12:40 pm

    Yeah, now you’ll have an easier time for it and more time to train. It throws your mental game off a bit, but that’s ok, plenty of time now to refocus!

    jiujitsu365 said:
    April 9, 2008 at 12:45 pm

    Hopefully the results will be even better since I will have more time to prepare….

    Kath said:
    April 9, 2008 at 6:12 pm

    Good luck in the tournament

    Jiujitsu365 said:
    April 9, 2008 at 8:20 pm

    Thanks Kath….

Leave a Reply

