Spring Break & Minor Shoulder Woes

Posted on

I spent last week enjoying my spring break from the college. I also nursed a shoulder injury that I suffered a week before from wrestling with Big Man. I think that it was just a case of my shoulder being slightly out of alignment caused from me accidently hitting the wall in one of our sparring sessions. I further aggravated it by thinking it was no big deal and sparring in the next class.

I believe I am at ninety five percent and should be okay in a few days but I am not going to risk injuring myself.

I had to skip classes last week as a result and missed the competition that I found out about but I still maintained my 100 reps. Since I am past the 120 day mark I will have to create an update soon to chart my progress.

3 thoughts on “Spring Break & Minor Shoulder Woes

    Kacy said:
    March 24, 2008 at 9:08 am

    Sorry to hear of your shoulder injury. I wish more people would take up the art of self defense – it would save many people from injury sustained from an attack by a stranger

    jiujitsu365 said:
    March 24, 2008 at 9:14 am

    Thanks Kacy,

    I am just glad that I have enough sense to slow down to make sure I don’t further aggravate my shoulder.

    Kacy said:
    March 24, 2008 at 9:24 am

    How does an ambitious person like yourself slow down, however it is your best interest to do so – so you may fight again so as to speak. Have a nice day and may your pain lessen as time goes by.

Leave a Reply

