“The Knuckle Choke”

Posted on

I promised that I would put up the video of the choke I used in class that I learned from watching the guys at Submissions 101. Since we don’t use the gi and can’t grab clothing at all, we have to be really creative to be able to catch people in chokes. I ‘pulled off’ the choke that you will see in the above video after watching it at home and then drilling it for a couple of days before class.

After I achieved mount, I edged up high so he couldn’t buck out of it. From that point, I was able to easily get into position without him figuring out what was going on. After I obtained the choke, he told me that he felt that he had just been smothered. I can remember thinking that it must be one powerful choke….

2 thoughts on ““The Knuckle Choke”

    Kitwana said:
    February 11, 2008 at 8:15 am

    Watching the video makes me short of breath.

    JiuJitsu365 said:
    February 11, 2008 at 10:25 am

    After trying it, it seems to be pretty effective.

    But, I was a little hesitant to use it since it requires putting the knuckles under the ear and squeezing.

Leave a Reply

