Extra Place to Train: Gi Included

Posted on Updated on

I found a Tae Kwon Do academy that offers Brazilian Jiu-jitsu in my city. Further, it is located about 2 to 3 miles away from my house. I could walk there if I wanted to (I wouldn’t be able to make it back though because I am usually toast after grappling).

I talked to the owner and he told me that they are qualified to offer blue belts in BJJ. They also train with the gi or kimono, which is awesome. I believe that they are ‘Gracie affiliated’ due to the way that he described the program, however, I will have to wait and see how that will pan out.

The classes are held twice a week, on Tuesdays and Fridays and one Saturday a month. I would only be able to go on Fridays and the one Saturday class because the Tuesday class conflicts with the place where I currently train. I am going to sit in on a class this Friday at 7pm and hopefully I can start training in BJJ with the gi.

Leave a Reply

