Working on Knee on Belly…..

Posted on Updated on

I stated in my 60 day review that I would be focusing on positional dominance the next 30 days. More specifically, knee on belly. When I trained in Florida, my instructor used it effortlessly and it seemed very natural. I never really focused on it because I always thought I would be easily countered.

I’ve been practicing transitioning from side control to knee on belly on the heavy bag for the past few days and will try to implement it in class soon. We shall see if it works.

In this video, the instructor is teaching his students how to go from side control to knee on belly to a cross-side armbar. He runs his academy like a boot camp, but I found it informative….

2 thoughts on “Working on Knee on Belly…..

    Steve said:
    January 21, 2008 at 12:22 pm

    It’s always interesting to see how different schools are run.

    JiuJitsu365 said:
    January 21, 2008 at 9:33 pm

    It seems like he had a lot of people to instruct. So I guess he has to bark out orders because he can’t give everyone personal instruction.

Leave a Reply

