Fight Quest: From Viewer to Fan

Posted on Updated on

Many if not most BJJ enthusiasts are not only grapplers they are also fans of MMA or some martial art. At the least, they hold respect for them. I am no different.

I started off watching Fight Quest with hesitation; thinking I was watching a carbon copy of Human Weapon. For all intents and purposes it was, except they split them up as Crosschoke pointed out.

However, I found myself anticipating the next episode after seeing the first. After watching the boxing episode, filmed in Mexico City, I am a fan. I think they are able to cover more ground and you can see more locales by splitting the two up. Also, the training and locations seem more gritty on Fight Quest. I have always been a boxing enthusiast, not as much as of late, but the way they presented it showed me why I appreciated it so much in the past…

The above footage is not in the actual show. It just shows one of the main characters at a boxing match while they are in Mexico City.

Check out my new books, The Lazy Man’s Guide to Grappling and Grappling for Newbies on Amazon.com!

One thought on “Fight Quest: From Viewer to Fan

    Tay said:
    September 24, 2008 at 11:33 am

    Hey Guys!
    Discovery Channel is showing two NEW episodes this Friday night (9/23)! Fight Quest: Thailand is on Friday night at 9PM and Fight Quest: India is on at 10PM. They’re also showing repeats on Wednesdays during the day at 12pm and 1pm.

Leave a Reply

