Jiu-jitsu Wishes/Reality of Work

Posted on Updated on

I am a professor at a college so I have had a very long vacation. However, today it ended and I am back in my office registering students and preparing for lectures tomorrow. I finished teaching last semester on the 10th of December and except for proctoring a few exams and turning in grades I have been able to lounge around, spend time with family, practice BJJ and watch MMA to my heart’s content for about a month. That ended today. 

That’s a lot more time than a lot of people have to vacation so I will not complain. But I do have to readjust my work lifestyle back into my Jiujitsu365 project. It won’t be that difficult except that I will sometimes be tired (mentally) when going to practice, but that’s nothing new for me or anyone else that works and practices BJJ….

Leave a Reply

