Herschel Walker and ProElite XC: What’s the Connection?

Posted on Updated on

I went to ProElite.com’s website and saw a link with Herschel Walker on it. What in the world is Herschel Walker doing on ProElite.com’s website? Herschel Walker; one of the greatest college and NFL football players of all time. The same man whose book I read as a child and whose number I wore when playing football and basketball in high school.

Walker talks about MMA and he’s also getting into the ring? He also looks like he’s in his 30’s.

Here’s his interview: http://videos.proelite.com/73103

Check out my new books, The Lazy Man’s Guide to Grappling and Grappling for Newbies on Amazon.com!

2 thoughts on “Herschel Walker and ProElite XC: What’s the Connection?

    Tino said:
    November 17, 2007 at 11:14 pm

    I’m going to have to go back and check that out. I seen that last time I was there at ProElite but didn’t click the link. I was wondering what the hell it was with that.

    Hershel Walker and MMA? « TINO Sports Page said:
    November 18, 2007 at 2:20 pm

    […] I was in and out and didn’t check it out. I was reminded of it after reading a post at Jiu-Jitsu 365 last […]

Leave a Reply

