Let’s Do This – From Nov. 15, 2007 to Nov. 15, 2008

Posted on Updated on

The eve of my 34th birthday, I thought of the idea of doing jiu-jitsu for 365 days straight and seeing where I would end up. Yeah, I know that I may not be able to do it everyday. That’s life! I do know I can do more than wait to take classes two nights a week. 

I either read, watch or participate in Brazilian jiu-jitsu, grappling or MMA every day. However, I don’t practice grappling everyday.  I become frustrated because I know my desire and motivation to improve is there but the opportunities to practice are not. I watch grappling videos and wish it was me in the heat of a competition. I pore through magazines thinking the same thoughts.

I am tired of becoming rusty by the time I leave my Thursday class and go to my Tuesday class the following week. This is my attempt to change that through sheer will and dedication. I will keep you posted and any suggestions on how I can fill up the 365 days will be appreciated…

Leave a Reply

