Day: November 19, 2011

Top Game – Cool/Half Guard -Going back to the Basics

Posted on Updated on

Practice was nice yesterday. Even though it’s been two weeks, I’ve been jogging and doing sprints (my version) at different parks so my cardio was good to go. My top game is still in good shape, but I need to work on my half-guard game again. I’ve lost a few steps in the mechanics that cost me and allowed me to get mounted easily.

Yesterday’s session re-invigorated me and I will be going through some drills through the week until I can return to class. Unfortunately, my gym will be closed Thursday-Sunday so I won’t be able to go during the only time that I will really have some time off. Oh well, that is what my heavy bag and grappling dummy is for.

Until next time…

Check out my grappling books on Amazon: Tapmonster: Ideas about Grappling for BJJ and Submission WrestlersGrappling for Newbies20 Ways to Increase Grappling Skills off the MatThe Lazy Man’s Guide to Grappling and much more.